Contact Us

Main Office – 919.513.8550

Fax Line – 919.513.2557

Info Inquiries - ncvpsinfo@ncpublicschools.gov

Mailing Address:

NC Virtual Public School

1017 Main Campus Drive

Partners I Bldg, Suite 3900

Raleigh, NC 27606

NCVPS Staff Contact Info

Position Name Email
Executive Director Eliz Colbert, Ed.D Eliz.Colbert@ncpublicschools.gov
Assistant Executive Director
Chief Office Administrator Tammy Pearson Tammy.Pearson@ncpublicschools.gov
Office Assistant Andrea Pacyna Andrea.Pacyna@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum and Instruction Division
Chief Academic Officer Michelle Lourcey Michelle.Lourcey@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum Director Jennifer Nobles Jennifer.Nobles@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum Coordinator Jeff Page Jeffrey.Page@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Jennifer Currin jennifer.currin@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Karen Creech Karen.Creech@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Ellen Hart Ellen.Hart@ncpublicschools.gov
Instructional Director Marcia Simmons Marcia.Simmons@ncpublicschools.gov
Curriculum Coordinator Janice Silver Janice.Silver@ncpublicschools.gov
Race to the Top Manager/ Exceptional Children’s Coordinator Sherry Bell Sherry.Bell@ncpublicschools.gov
Outreach and Support Division
Director of Outreach and Support Mia Murphy, Ed.D. Mia.Murphy@ncpublicschools.gov
Outreach and Support Coordinator Adam Renfro Adam.Renfro@ncpublicschools.gov
Outreach and Support Coordinator Connie Joyner Connie.Joyner@ncpublicschools.gov
Quality Assurance Coordinator Melissa Davis Melissa.Davis@ncpublicschools.gov
Professional Development Director Don Lourcey Don.Lourcey@ncpublicschools.gov
Policy and Teacher Induction Leslie Fetzer Leslie.Fetzer@ncpublicschools.gov
Professional Learning Coordinator James Bell James.Bell@ncpublicschools.gov
Technology
Chief Technology Officer Chanin Rivenbark Chanin.Rivenbark@ncpublicschools.gov
Senior Systems Specialist and Research and Development Coordinator Nathan Thanos Nathan.Thanos@ncpublicschools.gov
Systems, Research & Development Coordinator Dan Froelich Dan.Froelich@ncpublicschools.gov
Learning Management System Administrator Jason Don Forsythe Jason.DonForsythe@ncpublicschools.gov
Registrar Kathy Barnes Kathy.Barnes@ncpublicschools.gov
Support Desk Administrator Joann Buckshon joann.buckshon@ncpublicschools.gov
RttT Technology Manager

NCVPS Working Titles
(pdf, 40kb)

NCVPS Organizational Chart
(pdf, 40kb)

NC Department of Public Instruction Organizational Chart
(pdf, 168kb)