Contact Us

Main Office – 919.513.8550

Fax Line – 919.513.2557

Info Inquiries –

Mailing Address:

NC Virtual Public School

1017 Main Campus Drive

Partners I Bldg, Suite 3900

Raleigh, NC 27606

NCVPS Staff Contact Info


Position Name Email
Executive Director Eliz Colbert, Ed.D.
Chief Operating Officer Rachel McBroom, Ph.D.
Chief Office Administrator Tammy Pearson
Office Assistant Andrea Pacyna

Curriculum and Instruction Division

Chief Academic Officer Michelle Lourcey
Curriculum Director Jennifer Nobles
Curriculum Coordinator Jeff Page
Instructional Director Jennifer Currin
Instructional Director Karen Creech
Instructional Director Ellen Hart
Instructional Director Marcia Simmons
Curriculum Coordinator Janice Silver
Race to the Top Manager/ Exceptional Children’s Coordinator Sherry Bell

Outreach and Support Division

Director of Outreach and Support Mia Murphy, Ed.D.
Outreach and Support Coordinator Adam Renfro
Outreach and Support Coordinator Connie Joyner
Quality Assurance Coordinator Melissa Davis

Professional Learning Division

Professional Development Director Don Lourcey
Policy and Teacher Induction Leslie Fetzer
Professional Learning Coordinator James Bell


Director of Technology Tonya Easterwood
Senior Systems Specialist and Research and Development Coordinator Nathan Thanos
Systems, Research & Development Coordinator Brian Stephens
Learning Management System Administrator Kathy Barnes
Registrar Vacant
Support Desk Administrator Joann Buckshon
Support Desk Dispatcher Callie Toothman


Leave a Reply