Approved Vendor Courses

After an extensive review of course and teacher quality, NCVPS is pleased to communicate the following approved courses for use by districts and schools in the state of North Carolina.

Course Vendor Results for Course Ratings/Evidence
Algebra 1 Edgenuity Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Algebra 1 Edison Learning Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Algebra 1 (Semester 1 and Semester 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Algebra 2 (Semester 1 and Semester 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
AP Literature Florida Virtual Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
AP Psychology Apex Learning Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Chinese 1 (Part A and Part B) Connections Ed Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
English 1 (Semester 1 and Semster 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
English 2 (Semster 1 and Semester 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
English 3 (Semester 1 and Semster 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
English 4 (Semster 1 and Semester 2) Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Geometry Fuel Education Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Geometry Edison Learning Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality
Physics (Semester 1 and Semester 2) Apex Learning Course Results Course Quality Teacher Quality

 

K-12 courses from accredited institutions in the North Carolina Community College System and University of North Carolina undergo evaluation by the campus offering them. North Carolina Virtual Public Schools works in partnership with these organizations to offer courses to high school students in North Carolina. Please follow the links for additional information on registering public school students in these courses.

UNC and Community College System

Course Institution Link
AP Calculus AB NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-calculus-ab
AP Calculus BC NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-calculus-bc
Applications of Calculus/Vector Functions NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/applications-calculus-vector-functions
Applied Finite Mathematics NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/applied-finite-mathematics
Partial Derivatives, Multiple Integrals and Vector Fields (Multivariable Calculus) NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/multivariable-calculus-partial-derivatives-multiple-integrals-vector-fields
Advanced Chemistry/ AP Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-chemistry
Advanced Physics/AP Physics NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-b-physics
Climate Change Biology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/climate-change-biology
Computational Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/computational-chemistry
Forensic Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/forensic-science
Genetics and Biotechnology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/genetics-and-biotechnology
“Green” Environmental Geology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/green-environmental-geology
Introduction to Applied Chemistry and Engineering NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/introduction-applied-chemistry-and-engineering
Medicinal Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/medicinal-chemistry
Bioinformatics—Computational Biology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/bioinformatics-computational-biology
Advanced Topics in Environmental Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/advanced-topics-environmental-science
AP Environmental Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-environmental-science
Introduction to International Relations NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/international-relations
Introduction to Western Political Thought NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/introduction-western-political-thought
Ecocriticism: Nature in Thought and Writing NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ecocriticism-nature-thought-and-writing
Science, Catastrophe and Culture NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/science-catastrophe-and-culture

 

K-12 courses from accredited institutions in the North Carolina Community College System and University of North Carolina undergo evaluation by the campus offering them. North Carolina Virtual Public Schools works in partnership with these organizations to offer courses to high school students in North Carolina. Please follow the links for additional information on registering public school students in these courses.

UNC and Community College System

Course Institution Link
AP Calculus AB NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-calculus-ab
AP Calculus BC NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-calculus-bc
Applications of Calculus/Vector Functions NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/applications-calculus-vector-functions
Applied Finite Mathematics NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/applied-finite-mathematics
Partial Derivatives, Multiple Integrals and Vector Fields (Multivariable Calculus) NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/multivariable-calculus-partial-derivatives-multiple-integrals-vector-fields
Advanced Chemistry/ AP Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-chemistry
Advanced Physics/AP Physics NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-b-physics
Climate Change Biology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/climate-change-biology
Computational Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/computational-chemistry
Forensic Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/forensic-science
Genetics and Biotechnology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/genetics-and-biotechnology
“Green” Environmental Geology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/green-environmental-geology
Introduction to Applied Chemistry and Engineering NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/introduction-applied-chemistry-and-engineering
Medicinal Chemistry NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/medicinal-chemistry
Bioinformatics—Computational Biology NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/bioinformatics-computational-biology
Advanced Topics in Environmental Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/advanced-topics-environmental-science
AP Environmental Science NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ap-environmental-science
Introduction to International Relations NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/international-relations
Introduction to Western Political Thought NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/introduction-western-political-thought
Ecocriticism: Nature in Thought and Writing NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/ecocriticism-nature-thought-and-writing
Science, Catastrophe and Culture NC School of Science and Math http://online.ncssm.edu/science-catastrophe-and-culture